National Advisory Board

Bruce Babbitt
Former Secretary of the Interior. Former Governor of Arizona.

Candace K. Beinecke
Chair, Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP. Director, ALSTOM (Paris); Member, Board of Trustees, Vornado Realty Trust. Trustee, The Wallace Foundation.

Richard Brookhiser
Author, Alexander Hamilton, American; Senior Editor, National Review; Historian Curator, “Alexander Hamilton: The Man Who Made Modern America,” New-York Historical Society; Host, PBS Documentary, Rediscovering Alexander Hamilton, 2011

Ron Chernow
Historian. Author of the bestselling biography, Alexander Hamilton.

Leonard Coleman
Former President, National League, Major League Baseball. Member of board of directors of Avis, H.J. Heinz Co., and Aramark Corp. Chairperson, The Jackie Robinson Foundation. Member, Board of Directors, the Children’s Defense Fund. Former Commissioner, New Jersey Department of Community Affairs.

Anthony Coscia
Chair of Board, Amtrak. Partner, Windles Marx.

Junot Díaz
Junot Díaz is a Pulitzer Prize-winning novelist and the author of The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao. He was born in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, and is a professor at M.I.T.

Paul Goldberger
Pulitzer Prize-winning Contributing Editor at Vanity Fair.

John Guare
Tony Award-winning playwright of Six Degrees of Separation and screenwriter of Atlantic City. Guare is a Council Member of the Dramatists’ Guild and a Theater Hall of Fame inductee.

Douglas Hamilton
Fifth great-grandson of Alexander Hamilton.

Doug Herzog
President, MTV Networks Entertainment Group. Doug is a Paterson native who has previously held senior positions with Comedy Central, USA Network, CNN and TBS.

Bruce Katz
Vice President, Brookings Institution; Founding Director, Brookings Metropolitan Policy Program; Former Chief of Staff, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.

The Honorable Thomas H. Kean
Former Governor of New Jersey. Former Chairman, 9/11 Commission.

Orin Kramer
Founder, Boston Provident LP.

Scott Malkin
Chairman, S.D. Malkin Properties and Value Retail PLC, London, U.K.

Richard Moe
President Emeritus, National Trust for Historic Preservation

Michael Moskow
Former President, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago. Senior Fellow, Chicago Council on Global Affairs.

William K. Reilly
Former Administrator, Environmental Protection Agency; Former President, World Wildlife Fund; Co-chair, National Commission on the BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling; Senior Advisor, TPG Capital LP

Daryl Roth
Paterson-born producer of Broadway and Off-Broadway plays including Kinky Boots and A Raisin in the Sun. Roth is the only theater producer in history to produce seven Pulitzer Prize-winning plays. She is the founder of Daryl Roth Productions and the Daryl Roth Theatre.

Richard Sylla
Henry Kaufman Professor of the History of Financial Institutions and Markets, and Professor of Economics, New York University, Leonard N. Stern School of Business.

Bruce Vilanch
Comedy writer for the Oscars and other shows, actor, and contributor to concerts by Bette Midler, whose parents also were from Paterson.

Jerry Zaks
Award-winning theater director of Six Degrees of Separation, Guys and Dolls, and other Broadway plays. He has also directed and acted in feature films and television shows.